Marvel Phase 4 Movies
Marvel Phase 4 Movies (Credits: Marvel Studios)

Marvel President Kevin Feige announced some of the Marvel Phase 4 movies at the San Diego Comic-Con 2019. According to the announcement, five Marvel Phase 4 movies officially confirmed with respected release dates.

List of Marvel Phase 4 Movies

Black Widow

Scarlett Johansson is back as Natasha Romanoff, the kickass Avenger in Black Widow. The movie also stars Florence Pugh, David Harbour, Rachel Weisz, and O-T Fagbenle. Despite being a Marvel Phase 4 addition, the Black Widow movie will take place between ‘Captain America: Civil War’ and ‘Avengers: Infinity War’Cate Shortland will direct the Black Widow movie and it will debut in cinemas on May 1, 2020, the first of the Marvel Phase 4 movies.

The Eternals

After Avengers, The Eternals are the next superpowered group to join the MCU. Moreover, Marvel Studios sure has assembled a superpowered cast including Angelina Jolie, Salma Hayek, Richard Madden, Brian Tyree Henry, Kumail Nanjiani, Lauren Ridloff, and Don Lee. The story about a group of immortal aliens will debut on November 6, 2020.

Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

Simu Liu will play Marvel’s Martial Arts Superhero, Shang-Chi, in Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings. The movie is all about the master of martial arts Shang-Chi, will also feature Tony Leung playing the Mandarin, the Villain not the Iron Man 3 one. Awkwafina is also announced to play an unnamed role in the movie.  Shang-Chi will be directed by Destin Daniel Cretton based on a script by Dave Callaham. The movie is set to release on February 21, 2021.

Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness

Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness” described as “the first horror movie of MCU” by director Scott Derrickson.  Benedict Cumberbatch returning to Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness joining along with Elizabeth Olsen as Scarlett Witch. The events of Disney plus series ‘WandaVision’ will take effect into the Multiverse of Madness. The film will debut on May 7, 2021.

Thor: Love and Thunder

Thor: Love and Thunder”, the fourthquel of “Thor” series, starring Chris Hemsworth, Tessa Thompson, and Natalie Portman. Natalie Portman, who starred in first two Thor movies, as girlfriend to Chris Hemsworth, will ready to lift the superhero’s hammer, Mjolnir, to become female Thor, goddess of thunder. The film will debut to screens on November 5, 2021.

In addition, More of the movies will be added up to the Marvel Phase 4 movies list since Kevin Feige hinted the movies including Black Panther 2, Blade, Captain Marvel 2, Guardians of the Galaxy 3, Fantastic Four, and Mutants are all happening — they just don’t have dates confirmed yet.

Also, Read Marvel Phase 4 TV shows and animated series list with release dates.